USDA Designates 24 Michigan Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

CPAs & Advisors

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

On November 25, 2015, the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated 24 Michigan counties as primary natural disaster areas due to losses and damages as a result of the many natural disasters in 2015. Farmers in the selected counties are eligible for a low-interest emergency loan through the USDA’s Farm Service Agency, should all requirements be met. Applications must be received within eight months of the date of declaration and will be examined taking into account the assessment of all qualifying losses.

Yeo & Yeo’s agribusiness advisors can help applicants with the financial reporting requirements for the loan application, and put farmers in touch with bankers who are experienced with facilitating emergency loans and working with agribusiness operations.

A statement from the USDA, the declaration and a complete list of all counties that have been designated primary natural disaster areas can be found  here.


Want To Learn More?

Connect with one of our professionals today.